Skip to content

Muting Atramedes

May 24, 2011

We’re two for two on new boss kills this week, with Heroic Maloriak going down on Wednesday and Heroic Atramedes following on Sunday.

After taking a couple pokes at Atramedes on Wednesday night, we retired for the weekend to discuss strategy and get a game plan together. One of my guildmates found this wonderful video with a great strategy that we were determined to try out in the hopes of increasing survivability. As a guild who spreads out on Atramedes, the whole stacking thing was a lot harder than it looked, especially when we’d have to move, then move back, then move again. The new strategy, however, had us always moving left for Sonar Pulse, and always moving right for Tracking. We also assigned the groups to specific quadrants of the room during the air phase, which cleaned things up a lot and made survival a LOT easier. It took us two attempts and we got him down.

We also keep learning that we need to set the instance to Heroic before we start clearing trash. We’ve switched it twice now and been sent back to the instance portal to clear the trash all over again.

Up next on the agenda: the Wonder Twins and the Djinni.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Patrick Cypress permalink
    June 2, 2011 8:19 am

    Hey Caenem! Glad to see you’re still kicking ass and taking names… I’m no longer with Possessed myself =P

    ❤ koug

    p.s i had nothing to do with everything that happened and I was actually fighting for you =P

    • June 2, 2011 10:50 am

      Thanks! Been busting my ass with my new guild working on progression, and generally hanging out. It’s been a lot of fun.

      I’m sorry to hear that you’re not with Possessed anymore. D= How has raiding been for you lately?

      I don’t really blame anyone for what happened. Shit just does, you know?

      • Patrick Cypress permalink
        June 2, 2011 2:04 pm

        Im currently raiding with a horde guild myself, Immortalis on Uldaman. I’m a goblin shadow priest! It’s my best friends guild and he is actually the GM and Raid leader. We’re currently 7/13 and really close to getting HM ODS.

        I left because I just wasnt happy there anymore, i would loathe logging in for raids and just logging in in general. I am much happier and hey my druid is 85!

        Keep in touch ❤ you can realid me if you'd like as well
        black_n_blue600@hotmail.com

Leave a Reply

